Home > Video Games > Samus (Finally) Struts Her Stuff

Samus (Finally) Struts Her Stuff

Lookin’ good, girl:

And…not so much:

  1. 03/30/2010 at 21:19

    Oooooh baby!

    Man, I cannot wait to jam on that game.

    • ECM
      03/30/2010 at 21:24

      I have to say, that even w/ my irritation at the ‘seroius business’ aspects epitomized in the cinema sequences, that I nearly squealed like a little girl after watching the gameplay trailer. (I didn’t cause I’m a brute man and I normally bite the heads off little girls, of course, but if I did do such a thing, it’d be over this game.)

  2. 03/30/2010 at 21:29

    Nah, I don’t mind the cinematic elements they are adding. It suits the series in my opinion. As far as story goes, I wouldn’t mind them going in a Twilight Princess kind of direction, where the story is taken seriously, and is well told, yet because it is Nintendo it will never rely on silliness (vulgarity, gore, etc.) to do the job.

    Of course, I’ve met enough people who hate Twilight Princess to realize that maybe this isn’t the approach everybody wants!

    • ECM
      03/30/2010 at 21:38

      Honestly, I hate game stories, pretty much. XD

      I want to play a game, not watch a movie and, during cinemas, my best friend is usually the START or + button so I can get back to the game. (I do like how the Prime (or, say, Tron 2.0) series handled it, however, by imparting the story as a gameplay element, but stopping to feed me exposition just kinda grates on my nerves.)

      But to each his own 🙂

  3. 03/30/2010 at 21:42

    I figured you were one of *those* guys. grrrrrr…. 😉

    Yeah, I can appreciate games that dispense with the junk and get right into it. I’m not partisan either way I guess… but I do have a part of me that enjoys ridiculous spectacle, which is why I gulped down every last minute of Metal Gear Solid IV when it came out. Hmmmm, post modern drivel tastes good! 🙂

  1. 03/30/2010 at 21:51

Leave a Reply

