Home > Way Off Topic > It Had a Good Run

It Had a Good Run

eggcava
Trust Me: They All Share a Common Theme

Some things you probably didn’t know until right now:

1. Aramaic isn’t (quite) a dead language.
2. Jim Caviezil still has, in theory, a career.1
3. Easter was, upon a time, about more than just chocolate bunnies and those delicious handmaidens of diabetes, Peeps–it was also about old school Cadbury Creme Eggs.2 (Joining the old school Whopper and 75 cent comic books in the going, going, gone vortex of history-destroying antiquity.)

H/T: Pursuing Holiness


1 I love the guy, but talk about living proof of how having the ‘wrong’ religious/political outlook can doom you in Hollywood.
2 And the Resurrection, just so the Knight doesn’t completely freak out on me.

Categories: Way Off Topic Tags: , ,
  1. Chi
    04/06/2010 at 11:51

    Had a heckuva time find Cadbury Creme Eggs this year. What happened to the Whopper?

    • ECM
      04/06/2010 at 13:23

      Allegedly, if you speak to someone that was marginally sentient in the 70s (neither of us count, in that regard), they were substantially larger and thicker than the degraded Whopper of today.

  2. 04/07/2010 at 08:31

    My wife loves Cadbury eggs. I wonder if she knows they suck now compared to the 1970s.

  3. kog3100_edw
    04/07/2010 at 15:48

    75cent comic books? Dude. My collection is mostly 25cent comic books. Bought at the time. Now THAT’s something lost in the vortex of history… as that now makes me feel I should be!

    • ECM
      04/07/2010 at 15:52

      Jesus, dude, how old are you?! I thought you were my age, but the earliest I can recall is 65 cents off the rack in, like, 1982-ish (that’s when I first stated reading comics, not when I could first read XD)…

  4. kog3100_edw
    04/07/2010 at 16:13

    Well, I was reading and buying comics amongst the first things I could read. So I was grade school age at that time. By the time I was reading your stuff in GF you could say I was not really a YOUNG adult.

    I don’t really discuss my age except in the joking manner you see, and not with people in real-life. I look about thirty-ish. And given the judging I see going on about people’s age I’m not about to dissuade anyone. Particularly given my mode of dress and lifestyle.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

