Home > Games I Like, Video Games > Looks Like I Might Need to Actually Turn My 360 On

Looks Like I Might Need to Actually Turn My 360 On

Earlier today I posted quick blurb about Ancient’s new game and bemoaned the injustice, the inhumanity the…usual from MS, at how it had been relegated to the Indie game ghetto for its eventual release.

Well, now I’m even twice as annoyed since, as it turns out, it’s freaking awesome:

You can check it out, too, on this PC demo (which has been there all day but, in my haste for the exits this AM, I completely missed).

It’s basically 4-player Robotron (not twin stick, but over-arching gameplay) married to limited tower defense and the only downside (and this is a minor quibble), is that it’s stylized 8 instead of 16-bit.1

All in all, based on this short demo (only one (of four) characters available, etc.) I’ll actually have to, *sigh*, turn on my 360 at some point in the not-too-distant future, and put myself within range of the clutching, crushing, claws of the Red Ring’s2 wrath.


1 I loved my NES/C64/etc. but I really, really loved my Genesis/TG16/etc.
2 One of the few, the proud, the still on their launch-day 360.

  1. kog3100_edw
    04/14/2010 at 20:30

    I don’t know if I’ll ever play THIS, but when you turn the machine on, add me at Gamertag kog3100edw.

    • ECM
      04/14/2010 at 20:30

      You’re on the list 😉

  1. 04/13/2010 at 21:28

Leave a Reply

