Home > Video Games > How Come It’s Never Gunblade Des Moines or SF Machineguns?

How Come It’s Never Gunblade Des Moines or SF Machineguns?

NY
Pretty much says it all

I mean, there are other cities in this country besides LA and NY (not that Angelenos or New Yorkers would know that…or, apparently, the Japanese):

These games were a blast in arcades, though I’ll miss the 800lb., mounted and vibrating1, machine guns cannons attached to the arcade cab.


1 These would probably be banned in Des Moines and celebrated in SF.

  1. kog3100_edw
    04/27/2010 at 18:45

    You decided the uncensored F-word was okay in image inserts?

    😉

    • ECM
      04/27/2010 at 18:45

      Yeah, I didn’t want to edit someone else’s work XD

      Plus, I mean, f*cking Red Sox fans!

  2. kog3100_edw
    04/27/2010 at 20:30

    Red Sox fans nothwithstanding (I’m from Orioles-land myself), I really used to play the hell outta LA MachineGuns. I’m finding my wii getting tumescent at the thought!

    • ECM
      04/27/2010 at 20:31

      Dude, they were great games! I’m still kinda worried about the lack of Alderaan-destroying firepower, tho–those guns really ‘immersed’ you in the misanthropy.

  3. 04/27/2010 at 20:33

    I suppose you could use that crappy zapper, but I find the aim skills suffer. Maybe some nerd will rig up a custom gun to order.

    • ECM
      04/27/2010 at 20:35

      Dude, that “custom gun” will need to be a set of the cannons from Predator that Jesse Ventura used–those lightguns were serious business XD

  4. 05/20/2010 at 12:58

    If this comes true, I get to be Mack. You can be Arnold.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

