Home > Video Games > Found: New Lost in Shadow Images

Found: New Lost in Shadow Images

list
Leapin’ and hoppin’ on my shadow, my shadow, my shadow

I have to give Hudon this much (even as they’re busy destroying my childhood w/ their updated take on Bonk): they still manage to take some real risks in everything from casual to hardcore titles, with this one being the top of the list as far as personal anticipation goes, so you’ll have bear with me as I shill for this game hard (it’s 2D: I can’t help myself):

A Shadow’s Tale, previously referred to by the working titles Lost In Shadow and Tower of Shadow, is an upcoming puzzle-platformer video game to be published exclusively for the Wii video game console by Hudson Soft.

The game follows a boy’s shadow, which climbs the very shadows of a tall tower, rife with puzzles and enemies. He is accompanied by a sylph that can alter the direction of the foreground light sources, altering the alignment of shadows upon which he climbs.

Hudson USA says it’s Lost in Shadow, Wiki says it’s A Shadow’s Tale, so I’m going to go with Lost in Shadow’s Tale because I like that it spells out LiST.

Anyway, here’s a batch of freshly-uploaded shots from LIST Lost in Shadow, via Hudson’s Facebook page:

list1
list2
list3
list4

Get the rest here.

  1. 05/03/2010 at 15:28

    Informative and eye-catching article. This looks like it’s gearing up to be a pretty interesting game. Is that a sword in one of the screenshots? I thought this was purely a puzzle platformer, but if there’s combat involved, I’m a whole lot more interested.

    • ECM
      05/03/2010 at 19:45

      Yeah, there’s definitely combat of some sort involved. Everything I’ve seen screams Prince of Persia (the original) albeit with some slightly more ‘puzzling’ elements, which is more than enough for me.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

