Home > Video, Video Games > The King of Famicom: Go Team Irem, Go!

The King of Famicom: Go Team Irem, Go!

2010: Hensyu-Douga MC presents–in association with Nintendo/Capcom/Konami/Namco/Irem/Hudson/Taito/Sunsoft–a fighting mash-up for the ages:

I’d buy it. Twice. Because I’m (mostly) blinded by nostalgia, not because it actually looks like a helluva lot of fun.1


1 It does look like a helluva lot of fun.

  1. Poochy
    05/19/2010 at 12:52

    I’m glad my comment amused you so much. Nintendo nostalgia is not an issue I take lightly. Please read my response; I hope it offers you a better understanding of my position on this issue as a Nintendo fan.

    • Poochy
      05/19/2010 at 13:28

      Never mind, because it looks like just took in one morsel of what I had to say and ignored the rest. I won’t bother responding so thoroughly next time you can for an explanation of something I said.

      • Poochy
        05/19/2010 at 13:29

        Argh. Typos. I need to sleep soon..

      • ECM
        05/19/2010 at 13:30

        No, I read it all, I’m just completely confused by pretty much all of it (and your subsequent comments) and I don’t have time to dissect it piece by piece.

  2. Poochy
    05/19/2010 at 13:31

    Well that’s nice. Glad to hear I’m so incoherent.

    • ECM
      05/19/2010 at 13:32

      I didn’t say you were “incoherent”–I said I am confused by it; there is a difference. (And, like I said, I do not have time to get into it, so this is going to have to be my final comment on it for the time being.)

  3. Poochy
    05/19/2010 at 13:35

    Here is it is a nutshell: I WANT NEW. NOT OLD. For the last 10-12 years Nintendo has been cramming “nostalgia” moments like this SM64 thing into nearly all of their games, and I’m sick of it. I don’t want to reminded how great the games were when I was a kid, I want a game that I feel is actually every bit as good as, or even better than those games that they’re paying homage to. Fuck Super Mario Bros. 3, Super Mario World, and Super Mario 64. There was a time when there wasn’t some unwritten rule that Nintendo must make Mario games a certain way and make reference to old games so the old gamers can get their shits and giggles. I want a REAL Super Mario Bros. 4 (or 5, depending how you look at it), and I know Nintendo can deliver that if they really try.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

