Home > Video Games, Way Off Topic > Around the Sidebar in 120 Seconds

Around the Sidebar in 120 Seconds

cow
Cattle

*News on Japan/<3 Yen/Taro brings great news for the Josh's and Arch Nerds of the world: the giant Gundam that enthralled and entertained otaku worldwide has moved into some new digs.
*Arcade Heroes returns!
*El gato de la suerte notes that his flagging 360 may not have enjoyed its brief time being consigned to the fires of Hades, which is kinda ironic considering the amount of heat one typically puts out.
*Jack takes candy from babies.
*KoG reminds me why I kinda grew sour on JRPGs in the first place, only I hit that point somewhere near the middle of the 32-bit era.
*Fei, over at P2P, makes some assumptions that may not be borne out by reality. (I kid, I kid!)
*The Nerd continues to slack with material that, generally, bores me to tears1, but I’m sure some of you just eat this anime stuff up, so have at it!
*The Wanderer has been slacking for a week and gets the official Thoughts of Fei, failure to update in a week-plus, award! Congratulations!
*Fei also chimes in on the antics of the current governor of New Jersey. (I don’t care what your political leanings are, this guy makes politics a lot more interesting than the usual question and non-answer style of current political discourse.)
*The Knight has a popular post about something about some chick blaming some dude about her woes, but it’s kinda long and I got sleepy about halfway through, so…zzzzz.

Wanna get linked in the sidebar (and hassled about not updating!)? You know what to do…


1 If it isn’t called Samurai Champloo (or Cowboy Bebop), I’m usually just not interested.

Categories: Video Games, Way Off Topic
  1. 06/03/2010 at 12:20

    My post has more comments than your entire blog! Mwahahaha!

    • ECM
      06/03/2010 at 12:32

      That’d be a lot more impressive if 80% of the comments weren’t by you, doncha think?

  2. kog3100_edw
    06/03/2010 at 13:00

    To be fair, I’d feel the same way about any WRPG too. I don’t think I’d feel any differently getting bogged down in some iteration of Fallout, especially if it was due to encounter rate.

    The last RPGs I enjoyed were on the Saturn, so I probably walked away from that table the same time you did. Obviously I’m giving them another chance now.

    • ECM
      06/03/2010 at 13:04

      Yeah, but WRPGs generally don’t fall into the encounter trap and, typically, I find the combat much more enjoyable. (Granted, I don’t play a lot of WRPGs anymore, either.)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

