Home > Video, Video Games > Johnny Cage: Designated Punching Bag

Johnny Cage: Designated Punching Bag

I’m pretty sure that’s him getting launched and impaled on spikes–apparently even the creators don’t care for the poor guy.

Anyway, this looks pretty good, though as one of the people that really enjoyed MK vs. DCU, I would have preferred seeing that series extended rather than what appears to be this rebooting of the franchise.

  1. kog3100_edw
    06/10/2010 at 16:06

    “this looks pretty good, though as one of the people that really enjoyed MK vs. DCU”

    Uh oh. You may have just given me the keys to the kingdom for slagging off your taste in games.

    • ECM
      06/10/2010 at 16:09

      OK, well, let me help you out as I also quite enjoy:

      *Mortal Kombat 2 and 3
      *Most of the S-E ports/updates on DS
      *The Munchables
      *Picross et al
      *Namco Museum (Wii)

      And I’m sure lots more that lots of people think are medicore-to-terrible games–I’ll add them here as I think of them 🙂

  2. 06/10/2010 at 16:19

    I suppose you could call me a current fan of the series. I was enthralled with the first 2 games, transfixed on the copious amounts of “bad” the games exuded. The third game was pretty cool, but never caught my attention like II did. I passed over the fourth game, but came back to the series during the PS2 era releases, which I actually ended up really liking.

    Color me interested.

  3. kog3100_edw
    06/10/2010 at 16:19

    Gaaaahhh!

    I think you can create an entire page on your own in the Guilty Pleasures threads at GUG.

    Now me? Its well established that I have flawless taste in games that really brooks no criticism.

    j/k

  4. kog3100_edw
    06/10/2010 at 16:22

    You both need to rip out each others spines and stomp on the extractions.

    • ECM
      06/10/2010 at 16:58

      Pfft, I already use his spine as a putter and I don’t even golf.

  5. 06/10/2010 at 17:10

    Don’t make me F, B, B, B, HP (close) your ass.

    • kog3100_edw
      06/10/2010 at 19:07

      MK homos.

  6. 06/11/2010 at 01:32

    Well, there’s a reason that the creators of Mortal Kombat don’t much care for Johnny Cage. His actor, Daniel Pesina, did ads for competing fighting games without prior consent, and they fired his ass in a hurry. He’s been the whipping boy of the series ever since.

    (Ever watch his ending in Mortal Kombat Gold? They slam him pretty hard, having an audience boo and throw bottles at him during an awards ceremony)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

