Home > Video Games > 3DS Images and Imaginings

3DS Images and Imaginings

EDIT: Just to clear this up, these are enlarged versions of much smaller images from Nintendo’s E3 press kit, so they look a little chunky/blown-out and are not representative of the actual display. (I’d have left them midget-sized, but then it’s really hard to see anything.)

This time of Nintendo-branded games:

PILOT WINGS

MARIO KART

PAPER MARIO

And the current, hot, rumor is Zelda: OOT for 3DS.

  1. 06/15/2010 at 18:41

    Man, I hope the actual games look better than that. I was expecting something in a higher resolution.

    • ECM
      06/15/2010 at 18:42

      Those aren’t actual res: I scaled them up from much smaller, press kit, photos, so they got a bit aliased and chunked-up in the process. The 3DS screen is 800×240, I believe.

  2. AWS
    06/15/2010 at 18:49

    It’s the latest hybrid.

    Nintendo + Crayola = 3DS

    Flame war over, you win, gonna take my pre-teen ass back to the land of Robot Unicorns

    • ECM
      06/15/2010 at 18:49

      Don’t get me wrong: I love Robot Unicorns as much as the next pre-teen…but the kid in me also loves me some Nintendo! šŸ™‚

  3. 06/15/2010 at 20:26

    Wait, I still don’t get what the problem with the new Nintendo console is?

  4. 06/15/2010 at 20:32

    Okay, Nintendo has me excited now; I guess they’ve chipped away the last of my reason-crippling bias. Not only is the 3DS a cool idea, but it’s great to see some real support for a new product.

    • ECM
      06/15/2010 at 21:23

      Recovering SEGA fans unite! šŸ˜‰

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

