Home > Video Games > It Must Be E3 Time: Two PS3 Games I Want In Two Days

It Must Be E3 Time: Two PS3 Games I Want In Two Days

SIZE DOESN'T MATTER...RIGHT?

Another PS3 game(s) to look out for:

The totally generic name may hide it, but there’s a reason this particular title is coming from a third party. Big 3 Gun Shooting includes three arcade gun shooting games: Time Crisis Razing Storm, Time Crisis 4, and Dead Storm Pirates. With all that quality Namco Bandai arcade shooting going into this package, it makes sense that Namco Bandai is publisher.

There’s also the PS3 port of Dead Rising: Extraction (which comes, allegedly, with Dead Space 2), but I don’t think I’m interested enough to bother with that again. (And I was just bored silly with Dead Space, so even if it’s ‘free’…I don’t care.)

Here’s some Deadstorm Pirates, arcade rev, courtesy Arcade Heroes:

I’m no expert, but I’m guessing this is going to have a deleterious effect on Namco’s attempt to sell the recently-released (in North America) arcade rev.

  1. 06/16/2010 at 15:29

    Sigh, I guess Namco isn’t taking their arcade division seriously after all. They swore they would give arcades some time but I guess they just couldn’t help themselves. It feels like Tekken 5 all over again.

    • ECM
      06/16/2010 at 15:39

      I think it’s pretty clear that they just don’t care about the Western arcade market.

      Do you talk to distros? What do they think of sh*t like this?? They have to be besides themselves when news like this breaks. I mean it’s bad enough for you, but at least you didn’t take the plunge and get boned days later 😦

  2. CptCreator
    06/16/2010 at 16:31

    …don’t even bring up tekken 5.. but i totally agree

  1. 06/16/2010 at 15:25

Leave a Reply

