Home > Video Games > PSA: Mouse in the House

PSA: Mouse in the House

THE TALE OF A MOUSE

Kingdom Hearts 358/2 Days1 is Amazon’s Video Game Deal of the Day clocking in at $20 down from its regular price of $35.

I can’t vouch for its quality (or lack thereof) as I haven’t played it, but that’s a pretty sweet deal if Disney+Square2 mash-ups are your thing.

Personally, I find these so unbearably repetitive that I gave up on the series long ago (and I’m a  huge Disney fan).

But you know what I do like? The theme from the first game:

SING IT!

I’ve been having these weird thoughts lately

Like, is any of this for real? Or not?

You’re giving me
Too many things
Lately
You’re all I need (oh)
You smiled at me
And said

‘Don’t get me wrong, I love you,
But does that mean I have to meet
Your father?
When we are older you’ll understand
What I meant when I said
‘No, I don’t think life is quite that simple.”

When you walk away
You don’t hear me say
‘Please, oh baby, don’t go.’
Simple and clean is the
Way that you’re makin’ me
Feel tonight
It’s hard to let it go

Hold me
Whatever lies beyond this morning
Is a little later on
Regardless of warnings
The future doesn’t scare me at all
Nothing’s like before

Hold me
Whatever lies beyond this morning
Is a little later on
Regardless of warnings
The future doesn’t scare me at all
Nothing’s like before


1 Sometimes I wonder if slavishly following the Japanese titles of games really makes any sense…when the titles don’t really make any sense. (At least not w/o being up on what’s going on in-game.)
2 Come to think of it, isn’t it a little strange that Enix characters aren’t showing up in this now, too?

Categories: Video Games
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

