Home > Video Games > Anti-PSA: Wii Lose a Game

Anti-PSA: Wii Lose a Game

(ANTI) MILESTONE

Sonofa! Arcade Shooter: Illvelo, formerly of UFO Interactive ‘fame’, is no mas:

A UFO Interactive customer service rep explained Arcade Shooter: Illvelo has been canceled. The Wii shooter and its colorful box art also vanished from their website as if it never existed.

I have the import and it’s actually a pretty sweet little package–and now it appears as if, like Obi-Wan to Leia, it’s your only hope:



And:
while I’m bemoaning the loss of Illvelo, where the hell is Zangeki no Reginleiv??? Surely someone is going to pick this up?? Atlus?? UFO?? NIS?? Someone??

Categories: Video Games Tags: , , ,
  1. 06/21/2010 at 13:03

    Dude, do NOT convince anyone to release Zangeki now that I just coughed up $85 (the price with shipping) to import this! jk

  2. ECM
    06/21/2010 at 13:06

    OK, then I guess it’ll just be you, me and the one, random, Euro dude lost amidst a sea of Japanese 😦

  3. 06/21/2010 at 13:10

    No no, it’ll be totally fine for someone to pick it up. I’d say just give me a solid 6 months of smug satisfaction before that happens 😉

    There IS a certain fellow who I think should be persuaded to buy the game. His name rhymes with Zatterbrain Tumor… 😉

    • ECM
      06/21/2010 at 13:14

      See, the funny thing is, if that person (who shall remain Canadian, err, nameless) could have had it ages ago but decided, ‘wisely’, to buy a second Wii cause, ya know, you gotta catch ’em all. (??)

      • 06/21/2010 at 13:17

        Well, you have two rooms to play games in, so you gotta have a console per room! That’s what I should totally do….

        Er, nevermind.

  4. 06/21/2010 at 13:33

    hmm, your comment system must delete bracketed things. I had some clever comment about my wife throwing pots and pans at me that should have been in the above reply.

  5. kog3100_edw
    06/21/2010 at 14:47

    Motherf**ker! I so wanted Ilvello. I am not going to be able to buy a Japanese wii either.
    *mope*

  6. 06/21/2010 at 15:48

    My ears are burning… Oh, oh, oh I get it!

    I’m interested in picking it up actually. It would be a nice alternative to the MHT jams, which I’m almost ready to break from.

    Also, I agree with Kog. This really blows….

  1. 06/21/2010 at 15:29

Leave a Reply

